Palmerston North City Council's Strategic Priority Grants programme is designed to help the community sector deliver on Council’s vision. These grants provide multi-year funding for community-led projects, activities or services, providing solutions to local social, environmental and cultural issues. They're designed to encourage community leadership and ownership of programmes that seek solutions to local social, environmental and cultural issues. Council will fund community organisations whose outcomes directly contribute to Council’s vision: Small city benefits, big city ambition. Funding priorities are based on the Creative and Liveable Strategy (Goal 2: A creative and exciting city); the Connected Community Strategy (Goal 3: A connected and safe community); and the Eco City Strategy (Goal 4: An eco city). Visit the Council website for more information. Applications open 6 September and close 1 November 2021.

COVID-19 Alert Level 3

New Zealand (except Auckland) is moving from COVID-19 Alert Level 4 to 3 on Tuesday 31 August.

Once we go down to Level 2, events can go ahead, if organizers are able to put safety precautions in place. Check the individual links for updated information, and as always, visit the government's Unite Against COVID-19 website for information on how to keep yourself and others safe.

Three General Information Sessions will be held in 2021, where Council staff will introduce the grants programme, explain Council’s strategic direction, and outline the application process. All welcome.

Hancock Community House

Tuesday 24 August

2-4pm

Highbury Whanau centre

Wednesday 25 August

4:30-6:30pm

Globe Theatre  

Thursday 26 August

5.30-7.30pm

 

 

 

 

Ten Drop-in Sessions will also be held around Palmerston North, for community groups to receive one-on-one support with applications. Come in and chat to one of the team.

Awapuni Library

Wednesday 8 September

10am – 1pm

Roslyn Library

Friday 17 September

11am – 2pm

Papaioea Pasifika Centre

Tuesday 21 September

10am – 12pm

Central Library

Friday 24 September

11am – 2pm

Square Edge, The Square

Tuesday 28 September

11am – 2pm

Ashhurst Library

Wednesday 6 October

11am – 2pm

Highbury Whanau centre

Wednesday 13 October

4 – 6pm

Te Pātikitiki Highbury

Wednesday 20 October

3 – 5pm

Hancock Community House

Wednesday 27 October

11am – 2pm

Central Library

Thursday 28 October

3 – 6pm